In this section of the Schedule Simple Calendar sidebar, you are able to set defaults for your events as you create them in the calendar. This includes an Event Notification Default Settings and the Default Permission Settings.
- Event Notification Default Settings – The Time Before dropdown option allows you to apply a time frame prior to the event time that a notification will be sent
- Default Permission Settings – This section will apply default View and Edit permissions for the Events you create within the calendar. View allows you to choose which Users are allowed to view the created events. Edit allows you to choose which Users are allowed to modify the event you create. By selecting the arrow icon near these options will open a window with the list of Users you would like to select from.
Last modified: 15 May 2023
Thanks for your feedback.